Search

Search

  • The Old Highway 53 Phantom Bridge is one of those spans that will slip away into history without much notice due to it’s size and location.

    This bridge was probably built in the 1920s or e…[View More]

  • City View Tavern located in the Mt. Adams neighborhood of Cincinnati, Ohio has origins which date back to when the building was constructed in 1875. In 1891 it was owned by Thomas Spain who opened …[View More]

  • Built in 1895 by the Lafayette Bridge Company of Layfayette, Indiana, the Ft. Ritner Phantom Bridge is 354 feet long and spans the East Fork of the White River.

    The bridge is located just a …[View More]

  • The White Lick Creek Phantom Bridge was built in 1915 and bypassed in 2005. The bridge is 100 feet long and spans White Lick Creek. Closed to all automobile traffic the bridge is still open to pede…[View More]

  • Built in 1880 the Nast Trinity Church in downtown Cincinnati, Ohio was designed by Samuel Hannaford who also designed many of the most beautiful buildings in the city.

    The original congregat…[View More]

  • Built in 1890 by the Youngstown Bridge Company of Youngstown, Ohio, the Sparks Ferry bridge is 425 feet long and spans the East Fork of the White River in Jackson County, Indiana.

    The bridge…[View More]

  • Built in 1918 by the Mt. Vernon Bridge Company of Mt. Vernon, Ohio this Pratt through truss bridge spans Greenville Creek on the west side of Greenville, Ohio.

    This was originally part of th…[View More]

  • Built in 1903 by the Pan American Bridge Company of New Castle, Indiana, the Butler Bridge is 286 feet long and spans the Eel River near Stockdale, Indiana. This two span steel through truss bridge…[View More]

  • The Abandoned Boyd Creek Railroad Bridge is about all that remains of the once mighty Pennsylvania Railroad that ran from Columbus, Ohio to Chicago and known as the Columbus to Chicago Main Line.View More]

  • The Spainhower Tunnel is on the Rowland Branch of the Louisville and Nashville Railroad, which operated from 1868 to 1934. The branch extended from Fort Estill just south of Richmond, Kentucky, to …[View More]