• St. Luke Episcopal Church was established in 1887 and today is used as a meeting place for the Sayler Park Historical Society.

  • Greenhills, Ohio was one of 3 communities designed by the federal government in the 1930s. These were designed to make housing available to those of moderate to low inco…[View More]

  • Built in the early 1800s, a water powered mill was built along the west fork of the Mill Creek. The mill was torched in 1981 but much of the original foundation is s…[View More]

  • Purchase of land for the park began in 1936 and officially became Winton Woods in 1939. The farm house sitting in the park was built in 1864.

  • The Greenhills Shopping Center is Ohio’s first strip mall shopping center designed by the federal government back in the 1930s.

  • When the community of Greenhills was designed, the area included plenty of parks for recreation and even small areas where people could farm.

  • The Jediah Hill Covered Bridge was built in 1850 and is the last of over 80 covered bridges which once dotted the landscape of Hamilton County, Ohio.

  • The Greenhills Swimming Pool was part of the Greenhills community complex which included a school, community center and a shopping area.

  • Schools in the Greenhills area date back to the 1800s and included everything from one room school houses to consolidated high schools.

  • The Science One Room School House was located along the old Winton Road alignment. It was built in the 1870s and used up until 1938.