• Dillsboro, Indiana was founded in 1818 when William Frasier received a land grant for this area.

  • The Hillforest Mansion was built between 1853 and 1855 by the Gaff family. To this day, it is one of the most outstanding mansions in the State of Indiana.

  • The State Route 46 Bridge was built in 1937 and spans the Whitewater River in Harrison & Logan Townships.

  • This video deals with 43 early settlers who met in Corydon, Indiana in 1816 to establish Indiana’s statehood and write its first Constitution.

  • Manchester, Indiana was established in the early 1800s. At one time there were 3 Manchesters in this area. Upper, Middle and Lower Manchester.

  • The town of Bonnell, Indiana was established in the late 1800s as a railroad town.

  • Mt. Pleasant Cemetery was established over on Sawmill Hill Road and was later reestablished in 1842.

  • Weisburg, Indiana was established in 1858 and at one time was a very busy town with a post office, train depot, hotel, tavern and general store. However, after the pass…[View More]

  • Klump’s Tavern was established in 1914 although the tavern was built back in the early 1800s. John Hunt Morgan and his men stopped at the tavern when they came th…[View More]

  • Anna Petrovic Meyer played professional Women’s Baseball during WWII when the men went off to war. Here’s her story!