Search

Search

  • The White Pillars Mansion was built in the 1840s on what was originally a 1,000 acre tract of land.

  • The Works Pizza Shop resides in a water filling station for the steam locomotives that would travel thru town. The building was constructed in 1905

  • Grailville Oratory began life as a dairy barn in 1813 and converted in 1962 into the modern chapel of today.

  • The O’Bannon House was built in the 1860s and at one time was used as an attorney’s office.

  • Paxton’s Grill began life in the 1880s as the Grear’s Saloon and eventually has been transformed into a restaurant.

  • The Garver Family Farm was established in 1908 with almost 200 acres.

  • The Carson Road Barn was constructed around 1916 and is one of the older barns still standing in the county.

  • The Brandywine Inn/Restaurant was built in the 1850s and was the first 4 story brick building in the area. It was a stagecoach stop between Cincinnati & Dayton.

  • The Brock House was built in 1837 and is a sister house of the Hammond House just 1/2 mile up the road.

  • The Monroe Presbyterian Academy opened in 1851 as a private school for boys. In 1876 the school was remodeled into a church.