Search

Search

  • St. Lawrence Catholic Church was established in 1869 when a two story red brick church was built. The lower section of the current church was built in 1887 and the upp…[View More]

  • St. Monica-St. George was erected in 1928 with the stained glass windows only costing $25,000.00.

  • Over the years, Rush County, Indiana has been home to at least 23 covered bridges. In 2017 only 6 remain.

  • Lochery’s Internment Camp dates back to 1781 during the Revolutionary War.

  • The Whitwater Canal began as an idea in 1823 and parts of the canal can still be found to this day.